Map of the Wright Electorate

About Wright

The electorate of Wright is one big community – made up of many smaller communities.

It covers an area of approximately 7,589 sq km across south-east Queensland, south and west of Brisbane. It is very diverse, covering the lush farmlands of the Lockyer Valley and Scenic Rim, the iconic tourist centre of Tamborine Mountain and the outer suburban regions of Ipswich, Gold Coast and Logan.

Major centres within Wright are Aratula, Beaudesert, Beechmont, Boonah, Canungra, Forest Hill, Gatton, Harrisville, Hillview, Jimboomba, Laidley, North Ipswich, Rathdowney, Springbrook and Tamborine, and parts of Mudgeeraba and Nerang

Farmers, small business people, retirees, young families and people enjoying a variety of lifestyles all make up this vibrant and community-focused electorate.

Wright is named after Judith Wright (1915-2000) who made a significant contribution to Australia as a social and environmental activist, and poet. She was a resident of Queensland for over 30 years, 20 of which were spent at Mt Tamborine.
It is a new electorate, formed only in 2010. Scott Buchholz is the inaugural member.

Beaudesert Electorate Office
21 William Street, Beaudesert QLD 4285
Phone: (07) 5541 0150
Fax: (07) 5541 4150
Email Scott Buchholz MP
Authorised by Scott Buchholz LNP MP Federal Seat of Wright, 21 William Street, Beaudesert Q 4285 | Login | Website Design by DSIS