Local Sporting Champions recognised

Friday, 8 September 2017

Local Sporting Champions recognised

20 local young athletes are hopping, skipping and jumping for joy after receiving a $500 Local Sporting Champions grant to pursue their sporting dreams.

Federal Member for Wright Scott Buchholz presented the awards in a special ceremony and praised the inspiring sporting superstars for their success on the track, in the pool and on the football field.

“The starter’s gun has gone off and these young sportsmen and sportswomen are chasing their dreams, they’re sporting stars in the making,” Mr Buchholz said.

“They are an inspiration for other local aspiring sporting champs and a shining example of the calibre of sporting talent in our region!”  

“These grants will help to cover the cost of travel, accommodation, uniforms and sporting equipment when competing at state, national and international championships.”

Mr Buchholz presented Local Sporting Champions Grant awards to:

·         Jasmine Barry

·         Bray Bowden

·         Jayden Crighton

·         Jacob Cutler

·         Kya Foxwell

·         Chelsea Gatti

·         Megan Jones

·         Eithen Leard

·         Cruz Lemming

·         Harrison Leonard

·         Sebastian Millard

·         Camryn Newton-Smith

·         Rienna Noga

·         Mollie O’Callaghan

·         Sophie O’Callaghan

·         Daniel Ost

·         Hugh Pfitzner

·         Jacob Reid

·         Sarah Thorpe

·         Sam Windsor

“It is my pleasure to congratulate our local sporting champions and wish them all the very best of luck with their future sporting endeavours,” Mr Buchholz said.  

Beaudesert Electorate Office
21 William Street, Beaudesert QLD 4285
Phone: (07) 5541 0150
Fax: (07) 5541 4150
Email Scott Buchholz MP
Authorised by Scott Buchholz LNP MP Federal Seat of Wright, 21 William Street, Beaudesert Q 4285 | Login | Website Design by DSIS